Wear your sweat with pride

f188b2401bc69ff3f166530a3869ef6b

OMG… Hot weather and my sweat glands sooo do not get along… I melt like an ice cube in 110 degree heat… I hate it… it is sooo embarrassing to be standing in the middle of a group of people enjoying the breezy 70 degree weather, and there I am in shorts and tank top, and flip flops… drowning in sweat… Sweat that increases with anger, tears, and especially anxiety… Anxiety that hits me at every turn…

I am doing so much better these days, but I still become confused at the drop of a hat… and that causes??? you guessed it… Anxiety…

And explaining to people that I may need for them to repeat instructions multiple times causes??? YEP!!! Anxiety….

Large crowds, meeting new people, asking questions, making phone calls, making a speech…. ???? …. Anxiety, Anxiety, Anxiety, Anxiety, ANXIETY…

but on the positive side… when I first got diagnosed I couldn’t even leave the house without my temperature sky rocketing, and my lesions firing up causing a flare up (exacerbation) which manifested in headaches that brought me to tears and caused my out of control emotions to screaming/ crying tantrums… Which caused embarrassment… which caused??? OMG…. more Anxiety…

I had to spend the first three years or more in one room that had a window air conditioner on top of the central cooling system… when I was first diagnosed, I kept my hospital room sooooo cold that the nurses actually grabbed a jacket before entering… lol… and yes, I was there long enough for the staff to know that my room would be freezing…

Plus side… I have been out in 80 degrees (sweating) without a headache… so I will take that as an improvement…

*As for that perfect world where the temperature is always perfect… that would be San Francisco… Mom took me there in the early days because it was on the list of dream vacations… if you have severe heat issues, vaca in San Fran… it is wonderful… these days, I enjoy a little heat when it is horribly cold… I might even need a jacket if I ever go back…

Feel free to comment... I would love to hear from ya!!

