One step at a time

bf3231ef5d18b04f30d7a488011542b1

This is true for everyone out there… we all walk our own path in this world, but as an MS gal this statement really hits home…

just because we can’t walk as fast, or as far in one setting, as others doesn’t mean that we are unable to do and live… we will reach our goals, it just might take us a little longer than Norms… Norm = your average healthy human on the planet *sorry guys… I write Paranormal/fantasy romance… there are a lot of Norms in my world πŸ˜› *

Take a breath, slow down, and make your own way… it took me a long time to accept that I wouldn’t been doing things in the same way that I had taken for granted my entire life… Even when I started to feel a little more human, I had lost a lot of the things I loved but believed that would always be there… so what if I had all these stories in my mind??? so what if I could draw and paint??? so what if cooking a gourmet meal came with ease??? So what if I loved softball and could any wild pop up thrown my way???

These things were there but always in the back of my mind… Then it was all gone, along with the basics… writing, reading, speaking, walking… etc, etc, etc… As I started getting the basics back, I wanted to jump to the finish line… I wanted to be the person I used to be… If my talents weren’t coming back, then I wanted to shop and cook a simple dinner… I wanted to live… to have a purpose…

It was only through my writing (when the ability came back) that I finally managed to find a purpose… I still can’t deal with numbers (and for a former mathematics major, that was a huge hit) and answering questions are extremely difficult… but I can make things up with the best of them… lol… if I can entertain even one person with my stories, I have a purpose…

If you want to cook??? but a recliner in the kitchen… save up and get those soft cooking mats for professionals… keep trying to find your own way… who cares if your kitchen looks like a high school door, you can do your prep and mixing from a comfortable position… πŸ˜›

Just remember to take your steps one at a time… and if it causes you pain, then do your best to find a way around the problem… happy wordage everyone, Tracey Clark

and if you want to donate to Walk MS, Click HERE

or if you just want to check out my Walk MS post, Click HERE

Feel free to comment... I would love to hear from ya!!

