OMG… You Want Me to What??

bec38a05d56ac6ae2d9dec2f482ebff9

I know that one day I will be asked to stand up in front of strangers and read an excerpt of my latest novel… ARGGHHH… saying that I don’t expect a standing ovation is an understatement… if I don’t throw up from nerves, I will be sweating and beat red from embarrassment, embarrassment that will trigger my MS issues into over-reaction… because I know that my natural shyness and my MS will fighting to take over, I have decided to head back to my critique meetings when I feel up to it… What??? How can that help???

One of the things we do at these meetings is to read a portion of our latest work out loud, so that the group can give us feedback… in the past, I allowed my fear of reading out loud to stop me from reading… I had admitted my dyslexia and shyness, both of which result in stutters and embarrassment overload… because everyone already knew what was going on with me, they all offered to read a portion of my story for me… knowing these people, and interacting with them for more than a year, I now feel more comfortable around them… that took some of the embarrassment out of the picture… but not all… I still have to deal with my hatred of reading out loud… dang Dyslexia/MS combo…

but since I feel comfortable around them, and because I know that excerpt reading will one day become an issue, I decided to use them as practice… I hope that I can become more comfortable reading out loud, just like I got used to singing solos… granted, I threw up before almost every solo… soooo… yeah… anyone got some valiums I can borrow???

 5ce977f51373a74efeb5d6b3e1d02760

and if you want to donate to Walk MS, Click HERE

or if you just want to check out my Walk MS post, Click HERE

Feel free to comment... I would love to hear from ya!!

