Stress equals Mess

90cf509ec9c6e3182f2c2612dbf77345

Being in a stressful situation isn’t always avoidable… life loves to throw us into insane moments, to hit us out of the blue with worry, sadness, anxiousness, fear… STRESS … lol…

Especially those of us with MS… but why is Multiple Sclerosis the favorite target of the big bad bully Stress??? Because sometimes we react in ways that make no sense… not even to us… and then the Norms (hehehe… that’s everyone without MS) reacts normally to our out of control emotions and actions, and then??? welllllll, it all goes down hill from there…

I avoid situations that I already know will be stressful (if I can) because I know that it will throw my emotions into chaos… and no one, not even me, wants to deal with a grown woman crying and sweating because the heat has turned her legs to jelly, or the sight of a guest at a party has her spitting mad, or the downtown restaurant is serving all her favorite foods (foods not on her diet) anddddddd cue the melt down… lol…

I know that feeling denied, different, or ignored will nudge the emotions and meltdowns, and stress, anddddd finally the exacerbation (jackhammer to the brain as lesions act up)… I want to live as long as I can, with as many happy days as possible… I know that I can’t control everything, but if I see that I am heading into a stressful situation, I stop and decide if I can avoid it… and nine times out of ten, I can…

I may hurt some feelings, but I am more worried about me… I explain to those I can, but if I know the situation will be a trial, I do my best to head for the hills…

Happy wordage, tracey…

and if you want to donate to Walk MS, Click HERE

or if you just want to check out my Walk MS post, Click HERE

Feel free to comment... I would love to hear from ya!!

