Animal House…

aca7b16c6c3ced70a50a08b5d1bd645e

puppies are sooooo dang cute… and I have to say I have never seen a cat be that tolerant… for the most part my two pugs and one kitty love each other… but they also stay out of each others way… (like I said… for the most part… lol) the pugs give Ellie her way, and she keeps her claws to herself…

but what in the world does this have to do with Multiple Sclerosis???

they are my motivation to get up in the mornings… to keep going when I just want to crawl under the covers and forget for a while… even your doctor will tell you that a pet can help with various health issues… lower your blood pressure, keep you calm, stabilize anxiety… and that is your average pet, not an animal trained to help with blindness, seizures, or various traumas…

my animals get me out of bed, make me smile and brighten my day… they need me and I need them…

I love my mother and she is my number one support, but my animals give me that spark for life when things look bleak… personally, I think that everyone should have a pet… no matter if you have an illness or not… and especially as we get older… I have seen more than one of my grandparents light up after getting an animal of their very own.. even the ones that swore that they never wanted another…

so if you don’t have a pet, and want to save money… go to your local shelter and see which one speaks to you… or if you want one of the breeds, save up and get you fur-baby as soon as possible… they are a lot of work, but worth every minute…

living with MS has been a lot easier with my fur-babies by my side…

and if you want to donate to Walk MS, Click HERE

or if you just want to check out my Walk MS post, Click HERE

Feel free to comment... I would love to hear from ya!!

